Man heels

rod shoes

I’ve been running around everywhere sorting out a million things, so now finally making some time to drop in a fashion post~

I was shopping at the weekend for summer shoes while I wait for RedByWolves to get their site working again, and found that man-heels are really starting to sift into general shoe stores.
I love having a half inch or so, that elegant rise looks great, but anything more seems just a bit too much.
Scarlet ran a street quiz on what the average man thought about the same, and 99% of men said they’d never wear them either.

So is the man-heel renegaded to Soho only?
I was pretty certain there, until I saw the Red or Dead Cuban heels pictured above, and somehow ended up 2″ up contemplating whether my tall pale self could click heels without playing cowboy~
While I consider the outcome to this, the shoes stay on the self, and I move onto something a little safer and more wearable!

Well away from shoes (for a while at least). I thought I’d top up with the cliché outfit drop.

DSC01262

D&G sunglasses    Vivienne Westwood Whistle Pendant     All Saints Chatchi Deep Crew-T     Energie Skeleton Hoodie
VTG Riding Jacket     Unconditional Engineered Jeans     Vivienne Westwood Pirate Boots

DSC01284

UniQlo Hokusai T-shirt     Zipia Jeans (from Korea)     Vivienne Westwood Pirate Boots     VTG Prada Bag

5 responses to “Man heels

  1. i love your pirate boots! i can’t decide whether they’re sandals or whether you’ve got one in black and one in brown… enlighten me! =)

  2. ahaha, man heels. How hysterical, its completely awesome.

  3. I am such a fan of those boots…good choice!
    MargieF
    xxx

  4. They also deserve that!

    Heels for everyone!

  5. hello,
    please check out the music video showcasing the s/s 2010 collection for my line graey: http://tinyurl.com/graeyss10
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

